Upon visiting the site today:
Screencapped earlier today.
Upon visiting the site today:
Screencapped earlier today.
Thanks for the heads up, Slur. We're looking into it.
Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam.
That's strange, people report these problems sometimes but I never seem to get any (excluding the time when the forums were shut down). I use Firefox at work and Chrome at home (haven't been on from home in awhile) But I wonder if there is something malicious on the site (or maybe Neph is hacking it!!!) or if there is just some sort of bug. Are you using Chrome Slur?
Its possible that you do not have the Google Safe Browsing feature installed in your firefox browser. IE's Smart Filtering does not catch it unless you have a Anti-Virus toolbar installed in IE. (Even then it depends on which Anti-Virus)
I keep mentioning Google Safe Browsing because thats where most of these warning messages keep coming from.
And in the latest round of the forums causing alarms to go off:
Yeap,the site is trigger my AV now...
Interesting indeed.
Last edited by KnightofAncient; 04-14-2012 at 04:45 PM.
Welp,I decided to just turn off Avast's webshield instead of the whole thing,and now I get this:
Well,that sure looks familiar.Decided to see where this is on the website's code,and it shows once on this line:
Now,it's been ages since since I've learned anything about HTML code,but that seems like a hidden element to me.A cursory glance on the internet also seems to pretty much indicate that mavmor.in is a malware site, and compromised sites are being snuck these code lines on their templates.Originally Posted by Xseed forums source code
What I'm trying to say here is:You might all want to do a full virus check. :v
Edit:Haha.Yeah,you did.I guess I stopped paying attention after I made my post. Still,either the webadmin (or whoever's running this show) hasn't fixed this yet,or the code got snuck back in. A pain either way...
˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅˅
Last edited by TG_Judgement; 04-14-2012 at 07:54 PM.
Thats basically what I said in the other thread and what the Google Safe Browsing notification states. Mavmor.in is a site in France according to my trace results.
Add-on: Until the hole is fixed, it could still sneak back in to the forum. Heck, as long as the hole in the security is still open there is a possibility it could get worse, but it hasnt which is good.
Last edited by KnightofAncient; 04-14-2012 at 08:05 PM.