PDA

View Full Version : Speculation: Somebody has the domain name for "corpsepartybookofshadows.com"...



MrBanballow
06-05-2012, 11:27 PM
"Who is" info for corpsepartybookofshadows.com (http://www.whois.net/whois/corpsepartybookofshadows.com)
Domain Name: CORPSEPARTYBOOKOFSHADOWS.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS.COM CO.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Name Server: DNS1.STABLETRANSIT.COM
Name Server: DNS2.STABLETRANSIT.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 24-apr-2012
Creation Date: 24-apr-2012
Expiration Date: 24-apr-2013

Hm... let's go back and look up the info for corpsepartypsp.com, shall we?

"Who is" info for corpsepartypsp.com (http://www.whois.net/whois/corpsepartypsp.com)
Domain Name: CORPSEPARTYPSP.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS.COM CO.
Whois Server: whois.tucows.com
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.opensrs.net

Name Server: DNS1.STABLETRANSIT.COM
Name Server: DNS2.STABLETRANSIT.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 25-aug-2011
Creation Date: 25-aug-2011
Expiration Date: 25-aug-2013

... interesting to note that both sites were registered via TUCOWS.COM CO., the same people that are listed on other XSeed titles such as trailsinthesky.com, solatorobo.com, fragiledreamswii.com, etc.

What say you XSeed?!

Shizuka
06-06-2012, 01:09 AM
They're probably just being cautious, or they're working on the game already. Chances are the latter is the accurate one.

Talmire
06-06-2012, 08:02 PM
I certainly hope it's the latter.

NatsuChan
06-06-2012, 10:36 PM
Yaaaaaaay!

Mr. Detective
06-06-2012, 10:53 PM
1. It could be some fans trolling.

2. Tom is already working on the game 's translation, which explains his absence for the last 4 months. :p

I was expecting a surprised announcement at E3 about the game, but...
Well, looks like we won't have our answer soon. *Cricket* :D

Talmire
06-07-2012, 12:43 AM
I'm worried about it being number 1 as well, but doesn't it cost money to domain a site?

ZeikTheGeek
06-07-2012, 04:00 AM
Indeed it does cost money to own a domain.

Talmire
06-07-2012, 10:30 AM
Thought so. It would seem rather stupid then for someone to troll by doing that, then.

SnM
06-07-2012, 05:50 PM
Hurray~ High hopes for the sequel, but then I would be incredibly sad if this turns out to be a hoax. The anxiety is killing me. Quick! Somebody give me an answer! Anything!

Minneyar
06-07-2012, 06:02 PM
Indeed it does cost money to own a domain.

It does, but it's very cheap. It's like $15/year to register a .com domain. A small price to pay for trolling... although in this case it seems more likely that XSEED has legitimately registered the domain.

Ryos
06-07-2012, 09:42 PM
It does, but it's very cheap. It's like $15/year to register a .com domain. A small price to pay for trolling... although in this case it seems more likely that XSEED has legitimately registered the domain.

I know at least for a while that it was a common practice for people to grab domain names that would be great for businesses and then the business would pay a ridiculous amount of money to get that domain name. I'm hopeful of course that this isn't the case here and that some particular company is working on the sequel.

Mr. Detective
06-07-2012, 10:29 PM
Yeah, I am hoping that XSEED was the one who bought the domain as well.

But after the case between modernwarfare3.com and battlefield3.com, this kinda worries me a bit. :)

Talmire
06-08-2012, 12:55 AM
It's only $15~? I thought it was up around 200... Maybe it is trolls then.

Ivy
06-11-2012, 01:59 PM
I don't think anyone would care enough to target this game or even company for the sake of being an asshat, seems legitimate in either XSEED taking caution or already working on it/planning to work on it.

Could be what Ryos said, though I sincerely hope not.

animeftw999
06-11-2012, 04:16 PM
really hope we get it